X

About us

Learn about the Selaestus concept.

Obliged to both sides

Executive Search for demanding management positions requires a lot of tact. Our reputation as exclusive recruiters is more important to us than short-term success, because we only establish connections when companies and executives really fit well with each other.

Selaestus focuses on the core tasks of recruiters: on the search, the selection (selectare) and assessment (aestimare) of executives and experts – holistic during the entire process.

To our medium size customers and customers from group companies we offer a structured, psychologically founded and well-documented evaluation of executives. We advise you also in competency management, in the analysis of the candidate’s potential and succession planning – core tasks of a strategic workforce planning.

For our candidates we offer transparency regarding the client, sensitive handling of information and files, and a careful follow-up support. It is our responsibility to be involved in your case still after the conclusion of a contract.

Selaestus was founded in 2006 in Berlin. The owner and managing director, Dr. Regina Ruppert, is a Certified Executive Recruitment Consultant (CERC). Selaestus works for well-known companies and scientific institutions – longstanding and successful in Germany and Europe.

The important things are not written in a resume, that’s why we speak personally and go into detail with our candidates.

In Executive Search, there is no off the shelf solution. When communicating with clients and candidates, we meet extraordinary people – diverse in their character and abilities and unique in every way. We take this individuality, which is considered something special for a management position, in account during a consultation, which happens face-to-face.

We support the employer branding of our clients, communicate through contracting as appreciative and professional as with leaders and experts during and after the selection process.

Our intensive candidate interviews are thoroughly prepared, are structured and carried out systematically and include process components from the assessment center such as role playing, presentation exercises etc. We seek the most objective evaluation and comparability of the candidates during the selection process. Later we use diagnostic methods, which refer to leadership, motivators, values ​​and specific work situations. Our detailed reporting supports clients to make a successful decision.
M-0183_35726_Hoffotografen_4c
The Selaestus team is led by our managing partner, Dr. Regina Ruppert. Whether as a Senior Researcher, Researcher, Junior Consultant, Executive Assistant or Senior Consultant – we are passionate about careers!

Our special commitment to BDU

Dr. Regina Ruppert is involved as deputy president of the BDU e.V. (Federal Association of German Management Consultants) and represents the Recruiters in BDU in Germany. She represents the following topics, such as talent management, women in management, demographic change.

The BDU is the largest trade association of consulting companies in Europe. It combines the expertise of different consulting services all under one roof.

Memberships

Passion for careers

Folgt uns auch auf:

X

Über uns

Lernen Sie das Selaestus Konzept kennen.

Beiden Seiten verpflichtet

Executive Search für anspruchsvolle Managementpositionen erfordert viel Fingerspitzengefühl. Unsere Reputation als exklusive Personalberatung ist uns dabei wichtiger als ein kurzfristiger Erfolg, denn wir stellen nur Verbindungen her, wenn Unternehmen und Führungskräfte  auch wirklich zueinander passen.

Selaestus in Berlin konzentriert sich auf das Kerngeschäft des beratenden Personalmanagements: auf die Suche, die Auswahl (selectare) und die Beurteilung (aestimare) von Führungskräften und Experten – ganzheitlich, in der gesamten Prozesskette.

Unseren Auftraggebern aus dem Mittelstand und aus Konzerngesellschaften bieten wir eine strukturierte, psychologisch fundierte und gut dokumentierte Beurteilung der Führungskräfte. Wir beraten Sie auch im Kompetenzmanagement, in der Potenzialanalyse und in der Nachfolgeplanung – Kernaufgaben im strategischen Personalmanagement.

Unseren Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten bieten wir Transparenz über die Mandanten, sensiblen Umgang mit Informationen und Dateien sowie eine sorgfältige Nachbetreuung. Unsere Verantwortung für ein neues Engagement hört nach unserem Verständnis nicht mit dem Vertragsabschluss auf.

Selaestus wurde 2006 in Berlin gegründet. Die Inhaberin und Geschäftsführerin, Dr. Regina Ruppert, ist Certified Executive Recruitment Consultant (CERC). Selaestus arbeitet für namhafte Unternehmen und Wissenschaftseinrichtungen – langjährig und erfolgreich, in Deutschland und Europa.

Das Wichtige steht nicht im Lebenslauf, darum sprechen wir mit unseren Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten persönlich und ausführlich.

Im Executive Search gibt es keine Lösungen von der Stange. Sowohl auf Mandanten- als auch auf Kandidatenseite begegnen wir außergewöhnlichen Menschen – vielfältig in ihren Charakteren und Fähigkeiten und in jeder Hinsicht einzigartig. Dieser Individualität tragen wir mit einer persönlichen Beratung – face-to-face – Rechnung, die jede Besetzung einer exponierten Position als etwas Besonderes ansieht.

Wir unterstützen das Employer Branding unserer Mandanten, kommunizieren über Auftraggeber ebenso wertschätzend und professionell wie mit Führungskräften und Experten während und auch nach dem Auswahlprozess.

Unsere intensiven Kandidateninterviews sind gründlich vorbereitet, werden strukturiert und systematisch durchgeführt und enthalten Verfahrenskomponenten aus dem Assessment-Center wie Rollenspiele, Präsentationsübungen etc. Wir streben eine möglichst objektive Auswertung und Vergleichbarkeit der Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten im Auswahlprozess an. Vertiefend setzen wir eignungsdiagnostische Verfahren ein, die sich u.a. auf das Führungsverhalten, auf Motivatoren, Werte und besondere Arbeitssituationen beziehen. Unser aussagekräftiges Reporting unterstützt die Mandanten in ihrer erfolgreichen Entscheidungsfindung.
rruppertv4_square
Das Selaestus Team leitet unsere geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin, Dr. Regina Ruppert. Ob als Senior Researcher, Researcher, Junior Consultant, Executive Assistant oder Senior Consultant – wir haben eine Leidenschaft für Karrieren!

Unser besonderes Engagement im BDU

Dr. Regina Ruppert engagiert sich als stellvertretende Präsidentin des BDU e.V. (Bundesverband Deutscher Unternehmensberater) und repräsentiert die Personalberatung im BDU in Deutschland. Sie vertritt die Schwerpunktthemen Talent Management, Frauen im Management, demographischer Wandel.

Der BDU ist der größte Branchenverband der Beratungsunternehmen in Europa. Er bündelt die Expertise unterschiedlicher Beratungsdienstleistungen unter einem Dach. … mehr …

Mitgliedschaften

Leidenschaft für Karrieren