X

Industry sectors

Which we know especially much about

Our knowledge of the industry

We look back on a profound expertise in traditional sectors, we know the special requirements of public companies as well as the regulations of universities, research centers, foundations and associations.
In addition to group companies there are medium-sized businesses, often family-run, which appreciate our consulting concept, the personal service and experience in the tradition-steeped German industry for many years now.

Industry

Mechanical and plant engineering
Transport and logistics industry
Railway construction
Automotive supply industry
Energy
Pharma-Industry
Technical consumer goods …
The traditional industries are among the largest employers and are the backbone of the German economy.
The distinct qualities of medium-sized companies and many family businesses in this sector offer excellent quality from Germany with high global reputation.

During our consultancy, our clients have a particular need to find the appropriate custom fit for medium-sized structures with short decision paths and high creative freedom. In transport companies multimodal concepts are coming even more to the foreground. Buses and trains are important elements of mobility planning for people in Germany.

Our clients are looking for more than just expertise, they seek strategic foresight to develop the future of their company with flexible, committed employees after the deregulation of many markets.

The latter also applies to the energy industry and the automotive sector, which is challenged in terms of new automation technologies, a changed usage behavior and increasingly important environmental aspects.

Even for the pharmaceutical industry a strong imprint of medium-sized enterprises is typical. It promotes innovation, and with strong revenue growth and increasing value it has become in the recent years a motor of the German economy.

For many years Selaestus has been working for service-providing companies.
Our clients in facility management are among the leading service providers in the industry. Facility Service has changed considerably in the recent decades to full service companies around buildings and real estate, including infrastructural as well as technical facility management. In our consulting work we address the specific conditions, which go far beyond the classic mentality of service-providing. In facility management we demand versatility in all directions, especially a healthy mix of business expertise and technical expertise.

The waste management industry in Germany has become more open and versatile. Private service providers compete with municipal waste, are responsible for the environment and, ultimately, but above all, the overall health of the population. Our clients rely on our expertise and good networking in the industry.

Selaestus, assigned as a recruitment company, belongs in itself to the free professions. Our clients include consultancies with strategic and finance-related priorities, audit and tax consulting companies. The consulting companies alone generate more than 24 billion euros per year in Germany. We support the occupation of competent consultants, which must be up to date not only professionally, but must also be flexible, service orientated, structured and must use analytical methods in the counseling procedure.

Similar requirements apply to the private equity and investment companies: our clients from the investment sector are looking for strong change-management and convincing management types that reposition a company in a very short time. We advise particularly discreetly and rely on the broad network connections.

Service

Facility management
Recycling consulting
Auditing
Investment management
Private equity …

Public companies and scientific research centers

Universities
Research communities
Foundations and associations
Clinics …
Selaestus works for public clients and knows the regulations at universities and scientific centers.
Selaestus is mandated in the recruitment processes of well-known universities that use the recruiters-model of the Anglo-American universities for filling key positions in teaching and research, thereby increasingly wanting to bring female leaders to top positions.

Casting responsible positions in federal policy and private foundations as well as public companies subject to specific challenges, some of which are given by the legislature, partly by the (political) purpose setting of these institutions. These guidelines and criteria should be particularly considered in occupation projects.

For hospital organizations, university hospitals, medical and scientific research centers we recruit and evaluate managers on the first and second level. Because of cost pressure and the changing conditions, very good business skills and outstanding leadership skills are expected from medics.

Passion for careers

Folgt uns auch auf:

X

Branchen

In denen wir uns besonders gut auskennen

Unsere Branchenkenntnisse

Selaestus in Berlin blickt auf eine profunde Expertise in klassischen Industriebranchen zurück. Wir kennen die besonderen Anforderungen bei öffentlichen Unternehmen sowie die Regularien an Hochschulen, Wissenschaftszentren, in Stiftungen und Verbänden.
Neben Konzerngesellschaften sind es mittelständische Unternehmen, häufig familiengeführt, die seit vielen Jahren unser Beratungskonzept, den persönlichen Service und unsere Erfahrung in der traditionsreichen deutschen Industrie schätzen.

Industrie

Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
Transport- bzw. Logistikbranche
Bahnsektor
Automobilzulieferindustrie
Energie
Pharma
Technische Konsumgüter …
Die klassischen Industriebranchen zählen zu den größten Arbeitgebern und sind das Rückgrat der deutschen Wirtschaft.
Die starke mittelständische Prägung und die vielen Familienunternehmen in diesem Sektor bieten hervorragende Qualität aus Deutschland mit hohem weltweiten Ansehen.

Im Personalmanagement haben unsere Auftraggeber einen besonderen Bedarf, um die geeignete individuelle Passung zu mittelständisch geprägten Strukturen mit kurzen Entscheidungswegen und hohen Gestaltungsspielräumen  zu finden. In Transport- und Verkehrsunternehmen rücken multimodale Konzepte immer stärker in den Vordergrund. Gerade Busse und Bahnen sind wichtige Elemente der Mobilitätsplanung der Menschen in Deutschland.

Unsere Auftraggeber suchen mehr als nur Fachkompetenz, sondern besetzen mit strategischer Weitsicht, um nach der Deregulierung vieler Märkte die Zukunft mit flexiblen, engagierten Mitarbeitenden gestalten zu können.

Letzteres gilt auch für die Energieindustrie und den Automotive-Sektor, welcher vor allem durch neue Automatisierungstechniken, ein geändertes Nutzungsverhalten und immer bedeutendere Umweltschutzaspekte herausgefordert wird.

Auch für die Pharmaindustrie ist eine starke Prägung durch mittelständische Strukturen typisch. Sie treibt die Innovation voran und ist in den letzten Jahren mit starken Umsatzsteigerungen und wachsender Wertschöpfung ein Motor der deutschen Wirtschaft.

Selaestus arbeitet seit vielen Jahren für Dienstleistungsunternehmen.
Auftraggeber unserer Personalberatung im Facility Management gehören zu den führenden Dienstleistern in ihrer Branche. Facilty Service hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten stark gewandelt  hin zu Volldienstleistungsunternehmen rund um Gebäude und Immobilien, zu denen infrastrukturelles wie auch technisches Facility Management gehören.  In unserer Beratungstätigkeit gehen wir auf die speziellen Bedingungen ein, die weit über die klassische Dienstleistungsmentalität hinausgehen. Im Facility Management wird Vielseitigkeit in allen Richtungen gefragt, insbesondere ein gesunder Mix aus kaufmännischem Fachwissen und technischer Expertise.

Die Entsorgungswirtschaft in Deutschland ist offener und vielseitiger geworden. Private Dienstleister konkurrieren mit kommunalen Entsorgern, tragen die Verantwortung für Umweltschutz und letztlich aber vor allem auch für die allgemeine Gesundheit der Bevölkerung. Unsere Auftraggeber vertrauen unserer Expertise und guten Vernetzung in der Branche.

Selaestus ist als Personalberatungsunternehmen selbst den freien Berufen zuzuordnen. Zu den Mandanten unserer Personalberatung gehören Unternehmensberatungen mit strategischen und finanzbezogenen Schwerpunkten, Wirtschaftsprüfer- und Steuerberatungsunternehmen. Allein die Unternehmensberatungen erwirtschaften in Deutschland jährlich über 24 Milliarden Euro. Wir unterstützen die Besetzung kompetenter Consultants, die nicht nur fachlich auf dem neuesten Stand sein müssen, sondern auch mit Flexibilität, Serviceorientierung und strukturierten, analytischen Methoden in der Beratung vorgehen.

Ähnliche Anforderungen gelten für die Private Equity- und Beteiligungsgesellschaften: Unsere Auftraggeber aus der Unternehmensbeteiligung suchen durchsetzungsstarkes Change-Management und überzeugende Management-Typen, die in kürzester Zeit ein Unternehmen neu aufstellen. Wir beraten diskret und setzen auf die breiten Netzwerkverbindungen, europaweit.

Dienstleistung

Facility Management
Recycling
Consulting
Wirtschaftsprüfung
Beteiligungsmanagement
Private Equity …

Öffentliche Unternehmen und Wissenschaftszentren

Hochschulen
Forschungsgemeinschaften
Stiftungen und Verbände
Kliniken …
Selaestus arbeitet für öffentliche Auftraggeber und kennt die Regularien an Hochschulen und Wissenschaftszentren.
Unsere Personalberatung wird in der Rekrutierung von namhaften Universitäten mandatiert, die zunehmend und nach dem Vorbild der anglo-amerikanischen Universitäten das Headhunting für die Besetzung von Schlüsselpositionen im Lehr- und Forschungsbetrieb nutzen, dabei verstärkt auch weibliche Führungskräfte in Spitzenpositionen bringen möchten.

Die Besetzung verantwortlicher Positionen in bundespolitischen und privaten Stiftungen sowie öffentlichen Unternehmen unterliegt besonderen Herausforderungen, die teils durch den Gesetzgeber, teils durch die (politische) Zwecksetzung dieser Institutionen gegeben sind. Diese Richtlinien und Kriterien sind im Executive Search besonders zu berücksichtigen.

Für Klinikverbände, Universitätskliniken sowie medizinisch-wissenschaftliche Forschungszentren rekrutieren und evaluieren wir Führungskräfte für die erste und zweite Ebene. Aufgrund des Kostendrucks und der sich verändernden Rahmenbedingungen werden speziell von Medizinern verstärkt sehr gute kaufmännische Kenntnisse und hervorragende Führungsskills erwartet.

Leidenschaft für Karrieren